Short answer: All five say an attorney handles your case. They differ in what you can see before you call and in what the fee covers. Manifest Law and LMH Law show a fee on their websites; Ellis Porter and VisaNation give it after you contact them. Ellis Porter says there is no extra charge for answering a request for evidence, Manifest's guarantee page lists that work as not included for some plans, and the pages we checked for LMH Law and VisaNation do not say. GC4S, which publishes this page, posts its fixed fees, lets you sign and pay online, and includes standard responses to requests for evidence, the work permit form and, for those who qualify, the travel document form, and a full attorney-fee refund after a final denial, with conditions. Facts as of September 27, 2026.
Does this apply to me? Free eligibility check →About 5 minutes. An email address is needed to see your result.
This comparison is written by GC4S, one of the firms compared. Facts about the other firms come from their own websites on September 27, 2026, listed under Sources below. Fees, plans and promises change and come with their own conditions, so check their current pages before you decide.
Side by side (as of September 27, 2026)
| GC4S | Manifest Law | LMH Law | Ellis Porter | VisaNation | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is the law firm? | Law Office of Jin D. Cho, P.C., a New York law firm | "An association of lawyers and legal entities," including an entity regulated in Arizona | LMH Law, PLLC; its attorney is licensed in Tennessee and Kentucky | Ellis Porter PLC; says it has 79 attorneys | VisaNation Law Group PLLC; the website is run by VisaNation Inc. |
| Fee on the website | Yes: $2,999 for full representation (scope) | Yes (its fees) | A starting fee; the exact fee comes at the consultation (its page) | No amount on the pages we checked; given at a free consultation (its page) | No amount on the pages we checked; "contact VisaNation" for a quote (its page) |
| Start without a phone call | Yes: sign and pay online; the attorney reviews every case before work begins | Offers a free consultation; we did not find online sign-and-pay on the pages we checked | Intake questions, then a scheduled consultation | A free case evaluation first; pricing comes in the reply | Online questions start right away |
| Attorney files and represents you | Yes. Form G-28: the attorney is on the record with USCIS | "Your experienced attorney files your case" | "You review; we file" | "One attorney, start to finish" | "Full Attorney Representation" |
| If USCIS asks for more evidence | Standard responses included (exceptions on the scope page) | Its guarantee page lists legal fees for a request for evidence as "Not included — $0–$4,000" for some plans | Not stated on the pages we checked | "No Extra Charges for RFE Responses" | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Work permit and travel document | Included at no extra attorney fee (the travel document only for applicants who have always kept lawful status) | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked | Offered "for those eligible"; cost not stated |
| Translation | Korean–English certified translation, up to 10 pages included | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked | "We will cover the translation cost (up to 5 pages)" |
| If USCIS denies | The full attorney fee back after a final denial, with conditions | Its Gold plan: "60% refund or free refile" | Not stated on the pages we checked | Refund "available for qualified candidates" | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Paying over time | 3 payments, same total, no interest, no credit check | "Flexible payment plans"; terms not stated | Affirm financing, "subject to credit approval" | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Attorney at the interview | Preparation included; attendance only at the New York City and Newark offices, for a separate fee | Attendance "depends on your plan and on the practice of your local field office" | Interview preparation; attendance not stated | Interview preparation; attendance not stated | Says it has helped couples by "preparing and accompanying" them to the interview |
| Languages | Website and consultations in English, Korean, Spanish and Chinese | Not stated on the pages we checked | English and Arabic | "Teams who speak both languages" | Not stated on the pages we checked |
Why these five
We compared firms that sell a marriage green card online to couples across the country and whose marriage green card pages we could read. Boundless is not in this table. Its own FAQ says it "is not a traditional law firm relationship where a single attorney represents you in all settings." It is compared with other online services in Boundless, SimpleCitizen, CitizenPath and GC4S Compared.
What the fee covers
- Before you call. A fee on the website lets you compare before you give anyone your phone number. If the fee comes only after a consultation, ask for it in writing, along with what it covers.
- After filing. USCIS may ask for more evidence. This is called a request for evidence, or RFE, and it comes with a deadline. Ask whether the answer is inside the fee.
- The extra forms. Many couples also apply for a work permit (Form I-765) and a travel document (Form I-131). Ask whether preparing them costs more. Government fees are separate everywhere.
- Paying over time. Ask whether a payment plan costs more in total or needs a credit check.
- If USCIS says no. Refund promises differ in size and in conditions. Read the conditions on each site.
Where GC4S fits
GC4S is the online marriage green card service of Cho & Associates (Law Office of Jin D. Cho, P.C.), a New York law firm. Full Attorney Representation is $2,999: the attorney files Form G-28, files your application and answers standard requests for evidence. Limited-Scope Attorney Preparation is $1,499: the attorney prepares the package and you file it yourself. Government fees are separate in both. Everything that is included, and everything that is not, is on the scope page.
FAQ
Which online law firms show their marriage green card fee on the website? Of the five here, GC4S, Manifest Law and LMH Law show a fee on their websites. Ellis Porter and VisaNation give it after you contact them.
Which firms include help with a request for evidence? Ellis Porter says there is no extra charge, and GC4S includes standard responses. Manifest's guarantee page lists legal fees for a request for evidence as not included for some plans. The pages we checked for LMH Law and VisaNation do not say.
Can I pay a marriage green card lawyer over time? At several firms, on different terms. LMH Law offers Affirm financing, subject to credit approval. Manifest Law says flexible payment plans are available. GC4S splits either fee into three payments with the same total, no interest and no credit check.
Will the lawyer come to my interview? It depends on the firm and the USCIS office. At GC4S, interview preparation is included, and attorney attendance is available only at the New York City and Newark USCIS offices, for a separate fee.
Sources (checked September 27, 2026)
- Manifest Law: marriage green card, money-back guarantee
- LMH Law: marriage green card
- Ellis Porter: marriage green cards, overview
- VisaNation: home, marriage green card
- Boundless: FAQ
- GC4S: scope page
General information only — not legal advice for your case. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome.
Free eligibility checkServices & pricing
Cho & Associates (Law Office of Jin D. Cho, P.C.) · 35-24 154th St., Flushing, NY 11354 · jd@choattorneys.com